2019/20 District School Calendar

2019/20 District School Calendar

 

Following a month-long public consultation process, the Board of Education approved the 2019/20 District School Calendar at its regular public meeting on March 7, 2018. In accordance with School Calendar Regulation, the calendar was submitted to the Ministry of Education for approval.

The School Act requires that all school districts in British Columbia develop their own school calendars. School calendars must provide the minimum number of prescribed instructional hours identified in the School Calendar Regulation B.C. Reg. 314/12.

2019-2020 District School Calendar
(Includes Distributed Learning)

The 2019-2020 District School Calendar (both regular and Distributed Learning) includes the following:

  • a two-week winter break from Monday, December 23 to Friday, January 3, 2020;
  • a one-week spring break from Monday, March 16 to Friday, March 20, 2020 followed by a one week of schools not-in-session from Monday, March 23 to Friday, March 27, 2020;
  • a one day not-in-session on Friday, February 14, 2020 to coincide with the Family Day holiday;
  • with the last day for students being Wednesday, June 24, 2020.

View the 2019-2020 District School Calendar.

2019-2020 Kanaka Creek Elementary Calendar (Balanced Calendar)

The 2019-2020 Kanaka Creek Elementary Calendar includes the following:

  • a four-week winter break from Monday, December 9 to Friday, January 3, 2020;
  • a four-week spring break from Monday, March 30 to Friday, April 24, 2020;
  • with the last day for students being Tuesday, July 21, 2020.

View the 2019-2020 Kanaka Creek Calendar.  

Our vision
Our vision is for every individual to feel valued and for all learners to reach their potential.
Our mission
Our mission is to support all individuals in their development as successful learners, and as respectful, caring and responsible members of society.