Education in BC is a shared responsibility between the Province and local school districts. Publicly elected school Trustees ensure the local community has a strong voice in the education of its children.

2011 Trustees .jpg

The Board of Education of School District No. 42 consists of five Trustees representing the community of Maple Ridge and two Trustees representing Pitt Meadows. The current Board was elected in November 2011 and will serve a three-year term ending in November 2014. 

The Board holds public meetings on the second and last Wednesday of each month, September - June. The meetings start at 6:00 PM and are held in the District Education Office Boardroom at 22225 Brown Avenue, Maple Ridge. 

Contact information for individual Trustees is listed below (just click on the highlighted name to send e-mail). 

Board Goals

(Approved - March 31/10)

Chair of the Board Annual Reports


Mike Murray

Mike Murray_1.jpg

Eleanor Palis

Eleanor Palis.jpg
Susan Carr
Susan Carr.jpg
Ken Clarkson

Ken Clarkson.jpg
Kathy Marshall

Kathy Marshall.jpg
Sarah Nelson

Sarah Nelson.jpg
Dr. Dave Rempel Dr Dave Rempel.jpg